11th ESA Cup results

The 11th ESA Cup has been played last Friday on Rozenstein golf course and Saturday on ESTEC golf course. The weather wasn’t kind, with gale force winds and rain, but that didn’t prevent all the brave participants from competing in a friendly atmosphere.

We had a great dinner in Rozenstein’s restaurant on Saturday night.

Individual results
Raffaele Tosellini
the best individual over the 2 days, managed to score an impressive 40 stableford on Saturday, that he backed up by a 29 on Sunday in ESTEC. That was enough to edge by a single point, a solid performance from Paul McManamon, 33 in Rozenstein and 35 in ESTEC.

The best individual lady is Clare 55 total, beating Anna Hjortnaes by 3 points.

Team results

The teams ranking, taking the 3 best scores of each day, is the following:

1st ESTEC team 6 (Paul McMananmon, Gijs Tan, Kjeld Hjortnaes, Garry Gould)

2nd ESTEC team 1 (Mary Gillies, Erik van Ginkel, Vincent Regis, Sylvain Prezelus)

3rd ESTEC team 4 (Domenico Mignolo, Joe Pereira, Rob Jansen, Brian Taylor)

4th HQ (Alberto Novelli, Pierre Bouige, Raffaele Tosellini, Rafael Lucas)

5th ESTEC team 3 (Alexander Foing, Helma Nollen, Anna Grethe Hjortnaes, Tony Rosmalen)

6th ESTEC team 2 (Hanna Jones, Andrew Murell, Klaus Ludwig, Geoff Beckwith)

7th ESTEC team 5 (Ignacio Sanchez, Alex Jeanes, Clare Bingham, David Collins)

8th ESOC (Sascha Ricken, Frederic Schmidt, Dirk Kuijper, Kevin Lloyd-Jones)

9th ESAC (Mark Kidger)

Neary winners

Rozenstein neary hole 3 Hanna Jones

Rozenstein neary hole 12 Kjeld Hjortnaes

Rozenstein Longest ladies hole 17 Hanna Jones

Rozenstein Longest Men hole 17 Alex Jeanes

ESTEC nearly hole 1 Andrew Murell

ESTEC nearly hole 9 Rafael Lucas

ESTEC longest ladies hole 2 Hanna Jones

ESTEc longest men hole 3 Alex Foing

Complete individual results

Complete team results

Next year the ESA Cup will be organised by HQ.

See you in Paris in 2020 !!!